Blood 2 error

Discussion about Blood II and its addons.
Post Reply
User avatar
Sir Seizhak
Pink on the Inside
Posts: 348
Joined: Nov 14th, 2006, 22:33
Location: Castilla La-Mancha. Spain.
Contact:

Blood 2 error

Post by Sir Seizhak » Nov 18th, 2012, 19:10

Hi PostMortem.

Well, I have Blood 2 The Chosen GOG version. Everything works fine: cutscenes, music, graphics, and Nigthmare Levels too.

Then the game shut down when I was playing - CDM level - and shows this message
Spoiler: show
Nombre del evento de problema: APPCRASH
Nombre de la aplicación: CLIENT.EXE
Versión de la aplicación: 1.0.0.1
Marca de tiempo de la aplicación: 36d45062
Nombre del módulo con errores: StackHash_0a9e
Versión del módulo con errores: 0.0.0.0
Marca de tiempo del módulo con errores: 00000000
Código de excepción: c0000005
Desplazamiento de excepción: 45500000
Versión del sistema operativo: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Id. de configuración regional: 3082
Información adicional 1: 0a9e
Información adicional 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Información adicional 3: 0a9e
Información adicional 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
It's the Client aplication, and I don't know how to solve this.

Any idea?
Cabal's Return Add-On. Wait for it.

BloodHispano. The best Spanish Blood website!

User avatar
Sir Seizhak
Pink on the Inside
Posts: 348
Joined: Nov 14th, 2006, 22:33
Location: Castilla La-Mancha. Spain.
Contact:

Re: Blood 2 error

Post by Sir Seizhak » Nov 19th, 2012, 20:25

Ok, I see someone has the same problem: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1425

I don't know what happen with Client MFC Aplication.
Cabal's Return Add-On. Wait for it.

BloodHispano. The best Spanish Blood website!

User avatar
Umnir
Half-homie
Posts: 4547
Joined: Jul 9th, 2007, 17:26
Contact:

Re: Blood 2 error

Post by Umnir » Nov 20th, 2012, 18:04

Why not aks gog forum aye?
LOL HI!

User avatar
Sir Seizhak
Pink on the Inside
Posts: 348
Joined: Nov 14th, 2006, 22:33
Location: Castilla La-Mancha. Spain.
Contact:

Re: Blood 2 error

Post by Sir Seizhak » Nov 20th, 2012, 19:31

This problem appears in regular version - full patched, obviously - and GOG version. That's the reason I didn't go to GOG forums. Anyway I'll go to GOG forums.

The problem is Client MFC Aplication -Client-EXE -.

I experimented with this (http://www.gog.com/forum/blood_series/e ... ons_inside) but the problem remains. Even I tried Kurt's solution ( viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1425)... and nothing XD.

I see Blood 2 shut down randomly, and when I load a saved game shows me a message: you have been desconected from the server. I don't play Blood 2 online.

Well, I'm searching a good solution :D.
Cabal's Return Add-On. Wait for it.

BloodHispano. The best Spanish Blood website!

User avatar
Umnir
Half-homie
Posts: 4547
Joined: Jul 9th, 2007, 17:26
Contact:

Re: Blood 2 error

Post by Umnir » Nov 20th, 2012, 22:50

Long shot, but could it be double core processor thing (if you have double processor). Start the game, hit CTRL ALT DEL or CTRL SHIFT ESC if you have win 7, go to blood.exe and click it with right mouse button, choose affinity and disable other of the cores and go back to game.

I dunno, just long shot. I need to do this with my dual core laptop when playing System Shock 2.
LOL HI!

User avatar
Sir Seizhak
Pink on the Inside
Posts: 348
Joined: Nov 14th, 2006, 22:33
Location: Castilla La-Mancha. Spain.
Contact:

Re: Blood 2 error

Post by Sir Seizhak » Nov 27th, 2012, 15:13

I found a solution searching in GOG forums. To prevent this MFC error, all executables in Blood 2 folder must have enable win98 compatible option. This works only in Blood 2, not NigthMare Levels.
Umnir wrote:Long shot, but could it be double core processor thing (if you have double processor). Start the game, hit CTRL ALT DEL or CTRL SHIFT ESC if you have win 7, go to blood.exe and click it with right mouse button, choose affinity and disable other of the cores and go back to game.

I dunno, just long shot. I need to do this with my dual core laptop when playing System Shock 2.
Thanks for helping Unmir :D. I'll try this on Nigthmare Levels.
Cabal's Return Add-On. Wait for it.

BloodHispano. The best Spanish Blood website!

Post Reply