blood 2 config file never saves

Discussion about Blood II and its addons.
Post Reply
relited
New user
Posts: 4
Joined: Jan 5th, 2010, 06:59

blood 2 config file never saves

Post by relited » Feb 4th, 2010, 07:50

I have to basically configure my keys and video settings everytime I start the game...granted the game runs perfect and all is well...this is the only problem...anyone have an idea how to stop this??

User avatar
ilikemyhandsbloody
Lightly Broiled
Posts: 750
Joined: Nov 23rd, 2009, 13:53
Location: outside yer little forum

Re: blood 2 config file never saves

Post by ilikemyhandsbloody » Feb 4th, 2010, 10:11

I never had that problem before but perhaps there's some kinda conflict with another con file?
http://www.youtube.com/bloodmapedit
__________________________________________________________
http://www.baitd.bloodgame.ru/bme.htm

relited
New user
Posts: 4
Joined: Jan 5th, 2010, 06:59

Re: blood 2 config file never saves

Post by relited » Feb 5th, 2010, 04:36

i'm not sure if that's the problem

User avatar
eqagunn
New user
Posts: 41
Joined: Jan 30th, 2010, 03:58
Location: Croatia

Re: blood 2 config file never saves

Post by eqagunn » Feb 5th, 2010, 06:09

Although I know that might be a pain, but have you tried editing the config file manually?

User avatar
Umnir
Half-homie
Posts: 4547
Joined: Jul 9th, 2007, 17:26
Contact:

Re: blood 2 config file never saves

Post by Umnir » Feb 5th, 2010, 15:29

Did you "install" the game by copying the files from CD instead of using installer? Doing this often causes such problems.
LOL HI!

relited
New user
Posts: 4
Joined: Jan 5th, 2010, 06:59

Re: blood 2 config file never saves

Post by relited » Feb 6th, 2010, 06:53

yea i copied it from the cd....what can i do to fix it??? also editing the config manually is a pain, everything corresponds with a number, not an actual key...tres bizarre

User avatar
Umnir
Half-homie
Posts: 4547
Joined: Jul 9th, 2007, 17:26
Contact:

Re: blood 2 config file never saves

Post by Umnir » Feb 6th, 2010, 14:54

Installing the game from cd?
Im not sure if it's because the game isn't registered to the windows registry, could be that. If you could register it somehow.. but how, don't ask me.
LOL HI!

relited
New user
Posts: 4
Joined: Jan 5th, 2010, 06:59

Re: blood 2 config file never saves

Post by relited » Feb 7th, 2010, 08:37

yea that didnt fix it...but now i can't even play without it alt tabbing out to the desktop everytime i try to start it =\

Post Reply