New Monster/Enemies ideas

Discussion about Blood and its addons.
Blood of Nightmares
Well Done

New Monster/Enemies ideas

Post by Blood of Nightmares » Nov 30th, 2008, 14:29

If the source code was released (the ability to add in new enemies without replacing existing sprites) or those who know how to create sprites from scratch have any ideas for new enemies for Blood?

Although I'm not a sprite artist myself but lets start with my ideas...

Ghoul: This undead cannibalistic monster will stop at nothing to eat your flesh.

Vampire: This undead creature has the power to shape shift into bats,wolves,mist, & rats/cast spells and they overall can drain your life blood pretty quickly.

Werewolf: Usually found roaming the country side/forests; this killer machine will rip apart any unwary travelers like you....

Female Cultists/Fanatics/Zealots/Acolytes.

Mages: Magic using versions of the cultists, fanatics, zealots, acolytes using either raw magic (shooting fireballs/lighting bolts/etc out their hands/bodies/etc) or magic staffs/weapons against you especially life leeches and voodoo dolls.

Necromancer: They raise Zombies, choking hands, and other undead against you and uses spirit projectiles similar to the Phantasms. Plus the most freighting power they wield is that they also have the power to rise their fallen comrades....(like the Arch Vile from Doom)

Diciple: High Ranking followers of the Cabal which use very high powered magic against you (their appearances are similar to the Disciples/Acolytes from Heretic/Hexen).
Last edited by Blood of Nightmares on Jan 13th, 2009, 13:36, edited 4 times in total.

wangho
Well Done
Location: Over here, over there, yonder, aways, sometimes nowhere.

Post by wangho » Nov 30th, 2008, 17:54